New York State and New Jersey State
Defensive Driving Points Reduction Course
NYS Defensive Driving Points and Insurance Rate Reduction Course:
Through our New York State DMV-approved accident prevention course, known as PIRP, IPIRP and simply Defensive Driving Course, you can reduce your driver violation point total by up to 4 points. You can also save 10% on your car insurance liability, no-fault and collision insurance premium each year for 3 years!
Take the class from the comfort of your own home, on your schedule. With either our classroom or 100% online course, we have taken measures to ensure we meet the strict standards set out by the State of New York. Your completion of one of our courses will provide the above discounts and point reductions listed, as well as refresh your driving knowledge in general. We review age old safe driving pointers and provide an overview of modern vehicle and traffic laws. You will complete the course equipped with the knowledge to become a better driver, and save money too!. Saving 10% on your auto insurance and learning to become a better driver means you could potentially save much more in legal fees and auto repairs down the road as you learn to drive defensively. So in review, completing one of our courses will:
Give you a new look at both time-tested driving techniques and an overview of current traffic laws.
Provide you, as the principal operator of a motor vehicle, with a minimum 10% reduction in the base rate of your auto liability and collision insurance premiums, for three years.
If you’ve acquired points against your driving record, you’ll be eligible to reduce those by up to 4 points total.
How it Works
The State of New York has deemed that participants in this course will likely be better, safer drivers, and therefor find themselves involved in less accidents. To that end, they’ve developed this course, and licensed DMVSTOP to provide it both online and in classrooms near you.
Take our course either online or in a classroom near you.
Upon completion, we’ll notify the New York DMV and provide you with the paperwork to provide your insurance company.
Your insurance company will be required to provide you a mandatory 10% reduction, for 3 years, off your automobile liability, no-fault and collision insurance premiums.
You’re Eligible for up to 4 Points deducted from your driving record.
Take the course every three years to continue receiving these discounts.
Ready to save 10% on your insurance and reduce points on your license? Click here to register and begin the course!
* Successful completion of 320-minute Internet course by principal operator of insured vehicle provides 3-year, 10% premium reduction in base rate of motorist's current car liability, no-fault & collision premiums.
Point reduction benefits can be applied once within 18 months and reduce as many as 4 points from record.
*** Note that prices listed on this website are for the Internet course. Prices for classroom courses vary by location.
New Jersey State Defensive Driving Points and Insurance Rate Reduction Course: